Account and project level permissions
There are two types of permissions in TeamGantt.
1) Project Level - This is the most common permission and is set every time someone is invited to a project. This enables the team to set different permissions for each user dependent on the project.
- View Only - Users can make no changes to the actual chart. However, they can upload files and comment on tasks.
- Can Update Their Progress - Users cannot edit the chart except to update the % complete of tasks that they are assigned to.
- Edit - Users can modify the chart.
- Admin - All of the above plus they can invite users, remove users, edit project settings, and delete the project.
When inviting users to a project, the default project level permission level is “edit”. To change project level permissions, the project admin can open the desired project and click the PEOPLE tab, then Add/Manage Users.
From there, hover over the user’s name and a pop up “edit” option will appear. Click “edit” (then Done) to change the permission.
Tip: This is also the place where a user can be removed from a project
2) Company (Account) Level - These permissions cover things such as being able to create projects, edit billing information, etc.
Account Holder: Can add and remove users and resources from the account. Can also adjust billing information and access invoices. Can create new projects. Can view/access all projects within the account.
Advanced user: Can create new projects. Cannot remove users/resources from the account. Can only access projects to which he/she is invited.
Basic User: Cannot create new projects. Cannot remove users/resources from the account. Can only access projects to which he/she is invited.
Tip: To edit company level permissions, the account holder can log in and go to Admin > Account Settings > Manage Users.
For more information regarding how to manage account users, please visit our Manage users support page.