How to add, edit and remove resources

A resource is a group or non-user added to TeamGantt for scheduling purposes. 

You may want to add resources if you want to assign tasks to a group instead of a person. (Ex. Designer, Front End Developer 1, ISO Developer, etc). Unlike a user, a resource will not have access to TeamGantt and will not have access to the project or receive email notifications. You can create as many resources as you need, and they won't count to your current plan's total number of users.

To view existing account resources or to add a new resource to your project, simply go to the People tab and select “Add/Manage Resources”.


For account holders, you can edit/remove your project’s resources as needed. Here are the steps to do so:

1. Click on the Add/Manage Resources button.

2. Hover your cursor over the resource and click on the 'Edit' link. 

3. Rename or remove the resource from the project. 


If you intend to use a resource in more than one project, check the box “available to all projects” when adding the resource. This cannot be done retroactively, so it may be valuable to check this for all resources added to your account.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us