Expired trial accounts
If you see a message on your home screen that says "This project is associated with a trial account with X days remaining", this means someone signed up for a trial account and invited you to their project.
There are two ways to resolve this:
1) If the person mistakenly created their own account and you would like them to be under your account, you can send an email to email@example.com and request their account be merged into yours.
2) Contact the account holder for the trial account and request they upgrade their subscription.
Please note: When an account goes from in trial to a subscription account, no project information from the trial will be lost or deleted.