How to clear or remove filters from your project

Having trouble finding a specific task? Does it seem like your tasks just disappeared from your project?

Filters can be a great way to sort and view your data. They can also make it appear as though recently made changes did not save. This can feel frustrating or defeating when time was spent updating your project.

If you find yourself in a situation where tasks or other information appear to be lost or unsaved, there are a few steps you can take to ensure you are not accidentally filtering information you wish to see out of your chart.


1. Remove filter by status (In Progress vs. Complete)

When recently created tasks appear to vanish, a good first step is to ensure the "Hide Completed" box in the top toolbar is unchecked. This will bring all tasks, completed or yet to be done, back to the chart.

2. Remove filter by People/Resources

If "Hide Completed" is unchecked and your tasks are still not present on your chart, you may be filtering by people or resources within your project. To ensure you are viewing your project in its entirety, uncheck the members selected or click on the “Clear filters and show everyone” link from the user/resource drop down to ensure no person or resource is checked.

3. Remove filter by Dates

If you are not filtering by task or by people/resources, your project may be filtered by dates. To ensure you are viewing all dates on your chart, use the dates drop down to select "All Dates”

4. Remove filter by task colors

If you notice that tasks of a specific color are the only ones displayed in your project, it could be filtered by task color. To remove the filter, simply click on the All Colors menu and click "Clear filters and show all colors" to display tasks of all colors. 


Still can't find tasks or other project information? Email us at  support@teamgantt.com for help.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us