As a manager with account admin permission, you can change account level permissions and add or remove users from the account.
How do I manage users in my TeamGantt account?
To manage users on your account, click your circular profile icon at the upper right and go to Account Settings > Manage users. There you'll find the following options:
- Add person
- Permissions
- Delete
- Deactivate

How do I add a new user to the account?
Click the Add user button to add a new person to your account at the account level. You'll still need to invite them to each project or add them to a team.
How do I adjust a user's account permissions?
To change the account-level permission for a user, click the Permissions dropdown for that user and choose one of the following options:
- Manager with Account Admin
- Manager
- Collaborator
How do I delete a user from the account?
Click the 3-dot icon, and select Delete user to remove a user from the entire account and all projects within the account. This is a great way to free up space to add new people to your account.
How do I deactivate a user?
Click the 3-dot icon, and select Deactivate user to deactivate a user's login. This will keep all of the user's historical data on the account and free up space to add new people to your account.
Note: Removing a user from the account will also remove all their previous task assignments and hours.
For more information on permissions, please visit our Permissions support page.