Trello - Troubleshooting
Are you experiencing an issue with the TeamGantt Power-Up for Trello? If so, check the list below to see if there is a workaround that might help.
My cards are not showing up in my TeamGantt project
When a card is sent to a TeamGantt project, an associated task is created for it, and the card in Trello should get an attachment representing the associated task. You should see the following card badges when the process works properly:
If those badges don't show up, try adding the card to a TeamGantt project manually by opening a card in Trello, and using the TeamGantt button in the card back sidebar.
If you get an error when manually sending a card to TeamGantt, consult the remainder of this guide for help, or reach out to us for further support.
"TeamGantt was unable fetch the specified card from Trello"
If you see this error when trying to add a Trello card to a project in TeamGantt, it is the result of an invalid authorization token. Please reach out to support, and we will be happy to reset your token for you. If you have manually removed TeamGantt from the list of authorized applications in Trello, please include that in your support request.
Once that is done, you will need to perform the following steps:
- Open the Trello Power-Up menu, and find the TeamGantt Power-Up.
- Select "Remove Personal Settings" from the Power-Up cog menu.
- Select "Get started with TeamGantt" from the top of the board, and sign into TeamGantt again.
- Open the Authorization Popup, which grants TeamGantt access to update your Trello cards for you (for board/project sync).
We are working with Trello to understand the cause of these invalid tokens, and avoid the circumstances that lead to storing them.
I want to sync my card to a different project in TeamGantt
Each Trello card can only be linked to a single project in TeamGantt. If your card is already linked to TeamGantt, but you want to link it to a different project, you will need to remove the existing card link first. If you are syncing your entire board with a project, and want to change the selected project, you will need to unlink each card before the sync process sends it to the newly selected project.
You can remove the link between the card and project simply by deleting the associated task in TeamGantt. If you can't find the task, a simple way of doing this is removing the "Remove..." link at the top of the TeamGantt Task section on the card back. Note that this will delete the task in TeamGantt. You should then be able to sync the card to a project again.
I want to remove the TeamGantt Power-Up from Trello
You can easily remove the power-up from you board by going to Menu > Power-Ups in Trello, but note that this will only remove your ability to see TeamGantt card badges and editable task sections on your card back. It does not automatically disable syncing.
In order to disable syncing, start by opening the TeamGantt power-up settings screen and selecting "None" from the "Sync With Project" dropdown. This will prevent new tasks in your TeamGantt project from being added as cards here.
Additionally, you can revoke TeamGantt's access to your Trello boards by clicking on your profile image in Trello (top-right) > Settings > Applications, and clicking the "Revoke" button next to TeamGantt. This will prevent TeamGantt from automatically making any changes to your Trello cards on your behalf. If you are on a team, other team members may have to do the same in order to prevent data syncing.
To learn more about TeamGantt, join us for one of our webinars!